Our Staff  

Principal

Simon Moriarty
Principal 
principal@southhornby.school.nz 

Support Staff

Sandra Cox
Office Administrator
admin@southhornby.school.nz

Brenton Smith
Groundsman 

Hayley Courtier
Teacher Aide
courtierh@southhornby.school.nz 

Trish Fanning
Teacher Aide
fanningt@southhornby.school.nz 

Jeanette Hansen
Librarian/Teacher Aide
library@southhornby.school.nz 

Karen Hunter
Teacher Aide
hunterk@southhornby.school.nz 

Joy Russell
Teacher Aide
russelj@southhornby.school.nz

Middle Learning Community

Angela Jones 
Senior Teacher
jonesa@southhornby.school.nz 

Annameika Jack  
Teacher 
jacka@southhornby.school.nz 

Katie Dickson
Teacher
dicksonk@southhornby.school.nz 

Tania Dinnington  
Teacher
dinningtont@southhornby.school.nz

Junior Learning Community

Kirsten Harris-Tatana 
Senior Teacher
harristatanak@southhornby.school.nz 

Paula Montofre 
Teacher
montofrep@southhornby.school.nz 

Charlotte Spencer 
Teacher
spencers@southhornby.school.nz 

Kirsty Quick 
Teacher
quickk@southhornby.school.nz 

Micheala Murray 
Teacher
murraym@southhornby.school.nz 

Senior Learning Community

Richard Breach
Assistant Principal
breachr@southhornby.school.nz 

Lyndsey McGuinniety 
Teacher
mcguinnietyl@southhornby.school.nz 

Mel Raisin
Teacher 
raisinm@southhornby.school.nz 

Cara-Leigh McLeod 
Teacher mcleodc@southhornby.school.nz